Category: Accessories»

Rocky Mountain Slide Company – Ouray Astro Dog Tone Bar Review
Mar 20, 2014 Ξ Leave a comment

Rocky Mountain Slide Company – Ouray Astro Dog Tone Bar Review

posted by

I play guitar and lap steel in a Roots/Americana band called Spuyten Duyvil and I was looking for something a little different for my lap steel.

Hufschmid Plectrum HufGlow Pointer Review
Dec 8, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Plectrum HufGlow Pointer Review

posted by

In June 2012 I was looking for a plectrum that was durable and and could handle gig after gig and not crumble under the attack on none stop riffing on  Full Article »

Hufschmid Guitar Pick Review
May 13, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Guitar Pick Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Leoseanster We guitarists are a strange species indeed. Much like those golfers. Don’t deny it – those of us who have unconditional  Full Article »

Hufschmid Hufglow Pick Review
May 2, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Hufglow Pick Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Freddy Picks are things that I think a lot of guitar players take for granted. I know a lot of players who  Full Article »

Hufschmid Handmade Guitar Picks Review
Nov 29, 2012 Ξ 1 comment

Hufschmid Handmade Guitar Picks Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Fabio Some months ago a friend of mine posted by chance on my Facebook wall a link to the handmade picks of  Full Article »

Hufschmid Guitars Drop / Attack Drop Pick Review
Nov 5, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Guitars Drop / Attack Drop Pick Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Fred Brum It’s not common for me to review something apparently as trivial as picks, so something different is going on with  Full Article »

EffectsBay.com announce the Pedal Label System
Aug 30, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

EffectsBay.com announce the Pedal Label System

posted by

If you’re like me you either groan when the dials on your guitar effects pedals get knocked accidentally (losing those vital settings!), or you use scrappy looking masking tape to  Full Article »

Hufschmid Guitars Tivar Drops Guitar Picks Review
Aug 16, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Guitars Tivar Drops Guitar Picks Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Robert Hayter I’ll start off as normal with a blatant plug for my good friend Patrick – http://hufschmidguitars.bigcartel.com/ – follow that link  Full Article »

Hufschmid Guitars – White & Crystal Drop Plectrums
Aug 2, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Guitars – White & Crystal Drop Plectrums

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Robert Hayter A few months back, a friend and luthier Patrick Hufschmid posted a link to a “PHD Drop”. I was intrigued  Full Article »

Hufschmid Guitars – Assorted “Drop” Style Guitar Pick Review
Jul 6, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid Guitars – Assorted “Drop” Style Guitar Pick Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Jeff I love picks because to me, a pick is as important to the sound of your guitar as a bow is  Full Article »

Raptor Guitar Pick Review
Jun 1, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Raptor Guitar Pick Review

posted by

When I received the samples of Raptor guitar picks to review for Guitar Jar, I was instantly impressed and somewhat surprised at the unorthodox aesthetic design features.

Trophy Guitar Straps Review
Apr 23, 2012 Ξ 1 comment

Trophy Guitar Straps Review

posted by

Trophy Guitar Straps was started in 2011 in Milwaukee, Wisconsin, and they take pride in making all their guitar straps right in the city, employing local workers.

Timber Tones – Exotic Wood Plectrums Review
Feb 23, 2011 Ξ 3 comments

Timber Tones – Exotic Wood Plectrums Review

posted by

Guitar tone – an enjoyable quest for some, years of torment for others. Every now and again new guitar products hit the market that promise to aid our tonal quest,  Full Article »

Search Guitar Jar Magazine

Facebook

Sign up to our Mailing List

* indicates required

I'm interested in: