Category: Acoustic Guitars»

Cort AD810 & Earth 200 Acoustic Guitar Review
May 22, 2014 Ξ Leave a comment

Cort AD810 & Earth 200 Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

Two guitars arrived recently at Guitar Jar HQ for review from those nice people at Guitar Mania in Parkstone, UK.

SX Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Review
Aug 2, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

SX Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Scott I have recently bought an acoustic guitar. For the past year of playing guitar self-taught, I have been using an electric,  Full Article »

Yamaha APX-9C Guitar Review
Jul 29, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Yamaha APX-9C Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Pete I intended to buy an acoustic amp, the guy in the shop handed me the APX-9C and I tried a few  Full Article »

Tanglewood T Series Acoustic Guitar Review
Jul 9, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Tanglewood T Series Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Justin This is my daughters guitar which we bought for her when she does gigs. She needed an electro-acoustic that would last.  Full Article »

Yamaha A3R Acoustic Guitar Review
Jul 8, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Yamaha A3R Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Rhys I just happened to stumble across this product in a local guitar shop and I was blown away with it. I  Full Article »

Jun 28, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

McPherson Guitar Reviews – 4.0 XP and 3.5 XP Models

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: David Guitar Jar contributor, David, reviews three McPherson guitars; some of the range currently distributed by Absolute Music.

Dean Koa Exotica Acoustic Guitar Review
Jun 24, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Dean Koa Exotica Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Kostas The Dean Koa Exotica is exclusive because of its tone and looks. The main reason why I bought this guitar was  Full Article »

Zager ZAD50CE OM Acoustic Guitar Review
Apr 30, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Zager ZAD50CE OM Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: William I have been a musician for approximately 15 years now and I have played just about every type of music from  Full Article »

Apr 15, 2013 Ξ 1 comment

Nineboys J17OS Jumbo Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: David Nineboys is a guitar brand I had heard about, but never had a close encounter with. So, I was intrigued when  Full Article »

Zager ZAD-50CE OM Acoustic Guitar Review
Feb 27, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Zager ZAD-50CE OM Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Wendi I have had several guitars in my lifetime. Gibson’s, Martins, Washburns, and I have been looking for a guitar that “fit”  Full Article »

Ovation Elite TX 12-String Electro-acoustic Guitar Review
Nov 12, 2012 Ξ 1 comment

Ovation Elite TX 12-String Electro-acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Toby James Now, I was looking for a 12 string as their tones are unrivalled and I loved the body shape and  Full Article »

Walden G570CE Acoustic Guitar Review
Nov 1, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Walden G570CE Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Gaelen Carter As a bassist-turned-guitarist who had only been playing for a year, and had already joined in a band, I needed  Full Article »

Zager ZAD20e Acoustic Guitar Review
Oct 17, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Zager ZAD20e Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: George Halay, Jr I am just getting back into playing again. I was looking for a good playing guitar. I was thinking  Full Article »

Search Guitar Jar Magazine

Facebook

Sign up to our Mailing List

* indicates required

I'm interested in: