Category: Guitar Amplifiers»

AER Alpha 40W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier Review
Jan 19, 2014 Ξ Leave a comment

AER Alpha 40W Acoustic Guitar Amplifier Review

posted by

After a bout of acoustic amplifier window-shopping six years ago, it didn’t take long for me to realise the AER Alpha was the right choice for me, and I bought  Full Article »

Apr 23, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Sunn Beta Lead Guitar Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Jeff I use this as my primary amp. Recovered from a dumpster and given new life.

Fender Mustang III Amplifier Review
Apr 5, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Fender Mustang III Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Joshua I stumbled across this amplifier 7 months ago while shopping around for a new guitar. I happened to be using it  Full Article »

Cornford Hurricane Amplifier Review
Mar 15, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Cornford Hurricane Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Paul I bought this amp because I was planning on gigging small to medium venues and needed something portable, less than 50  Full Article »

Schertler Unico Classic Acoustic Amplifier Review
Mar 11, 2013 Ξ 1 comment

Schertler Unico Classic Acoustic Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: William It’s not often that you discover a product by a relatively unknown brand that you thought you’d never need, and within  Full Article »

Fender Mustang II Amplifier Review
Mar 11, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Fender Mustang II Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Jose When you buy yourself an electric guitar for the first time, you also are going to need an amplifier, and as  Full Article »

Kendrick K-Spot Amplifier Review
Feb 4, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Kendrick K-Spot Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Elvis I bought a Kendrick Black Gold 15 about 10 years ago based on a rave review in Guitar Player Magazine and  Full Article »

Orange Micro Terror Amplifier Review
Jan 28, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Orange Micro Terror Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: SlackDogDay I am a confirmed Orange amp fan for many reasons. I have always loved the unique ‘Orange’ sound, which is why  Full Article »

Line 6 – Spider 2 Amplifier Review
Dec 10, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Line 6 – Spider 2 Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: James Welker I used to have a practice amp that I first bought when I was twelve. Unfortunately while practicing one day  Full Article »

Ampeg J-20 Jet Guitar Amplifier Review
Nov 12, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Ampeg J-20 Jet Guitar Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Jason Trahan When it came time to find a new amp to bring out on the road, I wanted something that was  Full Article »

Soldano SLO 100 Amplifier Review
Oct 25, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Soldano SLO 100 Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Chris Vennard I have wanted one forever. When I finally was able to get one, I was not disappointed.

Vox Valvetronix AD15VT Amplifier Review
Sep 26, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Vox Valvetronix AD15VT Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Rodger Reed I read the reviews when this was first introduced and I couldn’t wait to try it out.

Tone King Meteor II Guitar Amplifier Review
Sep 14, 2012 Ξ Leave a comment

Tone King Meteor II Guitar Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Nathan Mace The Tone King Meteor II is an amazing “boutique” amplifier made by Mark Bartel who is based out of Baltimore  Full Article »

Fishman LoudBox Mini Amplifier Review
Sep 5, 2012 Ξ 1 comment

Fishman LoudBox Mini Amplifier Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Alf Bashoreh The Fishman Loudbox Mini lives up to its name. Man is it loud.

Search Guitar Jar Magazine

Facebook

Sign up to our Mailing List

* indicates required

I'm interested in: