Category: Guitars»

Cort AD810 & Earth 200 Acoustic Guitar Review
May 22, 2014 Ξ Leave a comment

Cort AD810 & Earth 200 Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

Two guitars arrived recently at Guitar Jar HQ for review from those nice people at Guitar Mania in Parkstone, UK.

Fender Standard Stratocaster Review
Aug 13, 2013 Ξ 2 comments

Fender Standard Stratocaster Review

posted by

It was always my dream electric guitar; a candy apple red Fender Stratocaster with the maple neck! Saved up for a year (£529) and when I got it, I immediately  Full Article »

SX Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Review
Aug 2, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

SX Dreadnought Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Scott I have recently bought an acoustic guitar. For the past year of playing guitar self-taught, I have been using an electric,  Full Article »

Yamaha APX-9C Guitar Review
Jul 29, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Yamaha APX-9C Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Pete I intended to buy an acoustic amp, the guy in the shop handed me the APX-9C and I tried a few  Full Article »

Tanglewood T Series Acoustic Guitar Review
Jul 9, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Tanglewood T Series Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Justin This is my daughters guitar which we bought for her when she does gigs. She needed an electro-acoustic that would last.  Full Article »

Yamaha A3R Acoustic Guitar Review
Jul 8, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Yamaha A3R Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Rhys I just happened to stumble across this product in a local guitar shop and I was blown away with it. I  Full Article »

Jun 28, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

McPherson Guitar Reviews – 4.0 XP and 3.5 XP Models

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: David Guitar Jar contributor, David, reviews three McPherson guitars; some of the range currently distributed by Absolute Music.

Dean Koa Exotica Acoustic Guitar Review
Jun 24, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Dean Koa Exotica Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Kostas The Dean Koa Exotica is exclusive because of its tone and looks. The main reason why I bought this guitar was  Full Article »

MacPherson Guitars – Rogue Custom Electric Guitar Review
Jun 13, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

MacPherson Guitars – Rogue Custom Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Steven Dan Macpherson of MacPherson Guitars was recommended so checked out his web site guitars looked great was looking for hand built  Full Article »

Hufschmid H8 Salvaged Old Growth Western Maple Top Review
May 29, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid H8 Salvaged Old Growth Western Maple Top Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Patrick This high end 8 string superbly crafted combines all the familiar Hufschmid features and characteristics for guitar players who need to  Full Article »

Hufschmid H6 Headless Electric Guitar Review
May 20, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid H6 Headless Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Peter I am one of the lucky few that can claim to be the owner of a Hufschmid Headless six string. I  Full Article »

May 8, 2013 Ξ 1 comment

Beryl Studio T Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Billy It all started at Birmingham guitar show. I was going around playing all the guitars I could.

First Act Delia Electric Guitar Review
May 6, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

First Act Delia Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Tom The Delia is my first guitar (and only electric – she’s joined by a cheapo acoustic). I decided to take up  Full Article »

Zager ZAD50CE OM Acoustic Guitar Review
Apr 30, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Zager ZAD50CE OM Acoustic Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: William I have been a musician for approximately 15 years now and I have played just about every type of music from  Full Article »

Search Guitar Jar Magazine

Facebook

Sign up to our Mailing List

* indicates required

I'm interested in: