Category: Electric Guitars»

Fender Standard Stratocaster Review
Aug 13, 2013 Ξ 2 comments

Fender Standard Stratocaster Review

posted by

It was always my dream electric guitar; a candy apple red Fender Stratocaster with the maple neck! Saved up for a year (£529) and when I got it, I immediately  Full Article »

MacPherson Guitars – Rogue Custom Electric Guitar Review
Jun 13, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

MacPherson Guitars – Rogue Custom Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Steven Dan Macpherson of MacPherson Guitars was recommended so checked out his web site guitars looked great was looking for hand built  Full Article »

Hufschmid H8 Salvaged Old Growth Western Maple Top Review
May 29, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid H8 Salvaged Old Growth Western Maple Top Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Patrick This high end 8 string superbly crafted combines all the familiar Hufschmid features and characteristics for guitar players who need to  Full Article »

Hufschmid H6 Headless Electric Guitar Review
May 20, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid H6 Headless Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Peter I am one of the lucky few that can claim to be the owner of a Hufschmid Headless six string. I  Full Article »

May 8, 2013 Ξ 1 comment

Beryl Studio T Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Billy It all started at Birmingham guitar show. I was going around playing all the guitars I could.

First Act Delia Electric Guitar Review
May 6, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

First Act Delia Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Tom The Delia is my first guitar (and only electric – she’s joined by a cheapo acoustic). I decided to take up  Full Article »

Guild S-100 Electric Guitar Review
Apr 24, 2013 Ξ 2 comments

Guild S-100 Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Curtis When I began to get serious about my guitar playing, I had to begin the upgrading process with finding a “new”  Full Article »

Fender Stratocaster Select HSS Electric Guitar Review
Apr 11, 2013 Ξ 1 comment

Fender Stratocaster Select HSS Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Sandy My name is Sandy and I have always played a Fender. About 20 years ago I bought myself one in a  Full Article »

Hufschmid H6 Lefty Electric Guitar Review
Apr 10, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid H6 Lefty Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Glenn This is the most amazing instrument I have ever played! I have owned just about every brand of guitar made that  Full Article »

Gordon Smith GS1 60 P90 Electric Guitar Review
Apr 9, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Gordon Smith GS1 60 P90 Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: John Proof what many people (apart from those who make BC Rich guitars) have said, keep it simple stupid. Minimal appointments, no  Full Article »

BC Rich Mockingbird ST Guitar Review
Mar 30, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

BC Rich Mockingbird ST Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Ju Yun I was a young boy when I bought this guitar. I loved Hide from X Japan and I just had  Full Article »

Fender Standard Telecaster Electric Guitar Review
Feb 18, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Fender Standard Telecaster Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Robert Over the years I have owned over 30 guitars and somehow, in some manner, sold, traded or in one instance, had  Full Article »

Beryl Studio T Guitar Review
Feb 4, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Beryl Studio T Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Matt I have had this guitar for a while now and have been so impressed with its performance that I thought it  Full Article »

Hufschmid H7 Walnut Electric Guitar Review
Jan 28, 2013 Ξ Leave a comment

Hufschmid H7 Walnut Electric Guitar Review

posted by

This review was submitted by Guitar Jar contributor: Mike I was looking for a new 7 string that wasn’t off the shelf but also wouldn’t take years to wait for.

Search Guitar Jar Magazine

Facebook

Sign up to our Mailing List

* indicates required

I'm interested in: